Saturday Morning Chats

on

What a beautiful, sunny, coffee-filled Saturday morning. And guess where I am sitting? In the car. lol. I came with my husband while he’s working, and then afterwards I have a photo shoot near his job, so we coordinated our schedules to come together! So while I am waiting for him for a couple hours, I brought my laptop and a book to read to keep myself preoccupied. And, knowing I was going to be more consistent with this blog, I decided to drink my Starbucks and relax in the car and write my blog post!

This past week, I did my first newborn photo session. Originally, it wasn’t something I thought I would want to do. And now? I think, truthfully, that it’s my calling! For real! I absolutely fell in LOVE with taking photos of the most precious baby, and realized that this was what I wanted to do. Of course I will still take any photo session that comes my way- but newborns might be my new specialty. πŸ™‚

Last night was a fun, date night in. We had pizza, wine, and chocolate chip cookies I made. (from scratch, by the way! πŸ˜‰ ) We watched an episode of Big Sky and then watched Knives Out (I had seen it, but my husband hadn’t.)

It was such a fun night in, and today will also be a fun, but busy day. I think tomorrow we might take a day trip up to Sedona, so that will be fun to take some pictures, hike around, and enjoy time away from Phoenix. What a busy weekend already!

So that’s my update for you! I will have some of my photos below of the newborn shoot. πŸ™‚

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Erica says:

    Awwww 😍 😍 😍 Babies are so cuutte! Congrats on your newborn!

    Like

    1. Audrey says:

      thank you!!

      Like

Leave a comment