Portrait Photography

on

Hi friends!

As I am writing this, I am watching the new Superman and Lois show on HBO. Literally all CW/Arrowverse shows are my favorite. The past couple of weeks have been so busy yet so wonderful and I can’t wait to share why!

Before I forget, make sure to follow me on my instagram @audreywalshphotography for more daily update!

Okay. Now back to it. Also this post might take me a while- this show is really good and I keep getting so into it! haha.

So as you may or may not know, as a photographer I mostly shoot weddings , couples, families, etc. And while it’s great and I love it, I felt very creatively drained and felt I wasn’t able to use what I love best. And that is portrait photographer. More specifically, with models as a high fashion/editorial type of photography. I networked and found some models willing to let me get creative and create some editorial type of photography.

I had no idea what was going to come of it; where it would lead or if it was even something I would like. But I was literally full of creative juices and had an incredible week of working with some incredible people. And at the end of the week, I had put some of my work out in the universe, because why not, ya know? And OMG I actually got two of my photos published in a fashion magazine!! Something I had no idea would happen as I went on this week long project. And so naturally I fell in love with this whole concept and this creative side to photography.

I have a couple more shoots I am excited to try new creative things with in the coming weeks. But first, I want to share some photos I took! I hope you enjoy them and can’t wait to share even more! 🙂

Leave a comment